

DELAWARE COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND WATERSHED AFFAIRS

Highway Department Building • P.O. Box 367 • Delhi, New York 13753 Phone (607) 832-5444 • Fax (607) 832-6070 • Email: <u>pln@co.delaware.ny.us</u>

DELAWARE COUNTY PLANNING BOARD

- **DATE:** December 4, 2024
- **TIME:** 7:00 PM
- PLACE: 2 Bridge Street, Delhi, NY
- CPB: Art Edel Bruce Dolph Travis O'Dell Dale Downin Will Outsen Mark Lee Matt Gray Diane Munro James Erwin
- **STAFF:** Shelly Johnson-Bennett, Director Kent Manuel, Chief Planner Sean Leddy, Landscape Architect Theresa Ferrigno, Planner Sophia Picco, Planner Trainee Jessica Ulmer, Admin. Asst.

PUBLIC:

At 6:00pm, Jim Thatcher and Liz Kormos from C.T. Male Associates zoomed in to the CPB meeting regarding the Housing Study they have been working on. Glenn Nealis from Del Co Economic Develoment, Jen Gregory and Beth Lucas from ST8 also joined the meeting through zoom.

Will Outsen opened the December meeting of the Delaware County Planning Board at approximately 7:14 PM.

Minutes

Motion by Mark Lee to approve the November meeting minutes, seconded by Dale Downin. All in favor. Motion carried.

General Municipal Law 239 Reviews

<u>Referral from the Town of Roxbury Planning Board</u>, presented by Sophia Picco for a Subdivision for Dave Ogborn and Grand Gorge Methodist Church. The property is located on NYS Hwy. 23. The applicant is

proposing to subdivide the property with the church and the parsonage from the cemetery parcel. Motion by Travis O'Dell to approve, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.

<u>Referral from the Town of Meredith Planning Board</u>, presented by Sean Leddy for a Subdivision for Elizabeth Lee and Alex Golden. The property is located on Elk Creek Road. The applicant is proposing a 2-lot subdivision. Soils tests have been done on both lots; however, they have not been placed on the map. Motion by Travis O'Dell to approve pending the soils tests are printed on the map, seconded by Diane Munro. Motion carried. Will Outsen abstained.

Climate Smart: no update.

Art Edel and Bruce Dolph would like to be reappointed to the County Planning Board for a three-year term. Motion by Diane Munro to reappoint both members, seconded by Dale Downin. All in favor. Motion carried.

Mark Lee nominated Will Outsen as Chair and Travis O'Dell as Vice Chair for the new year 2025. Motion by Dale Downin for Will Outsen to be Chair and Travis O'Dell to be Vice Chair, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.

Motion by Dale Downin to adjourn, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.

The meeting ended at 7:30pm.