

DELAWARE COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF PLANNING AND WATERSHED AFFAIRS

Highway Department Building • P.O. Box 367 • Delhi, New York 13753 Phone (607) 832-5444 • Fax (607) 832-6070 • Email: pln@co.delaware.ny.us

DELAWARE COUNTY PLANNING BOARD

DATE: January 5, 2022

TIME: 7:00 PM

PLACE: ZOOM

CPB: Art Edel

Will Outsen Mark Lee Diane Munro Matt Gray Travis O'Dell Dale Downin

STAFF: Shelly Johnson-Bennett

Sean Leddy, LA

Kent Manuel, Chief Planner

Ned Brower, Planner

Jessica Ulmer, Admin. Asst.

PUBLIC:

Will Outsen opened the January meeting of the Delaware County Planning Board at approximately 7:00 PM.

Dale Downin nominated Will Outsen to be Chair, seconded by Diane Munro, all in favor. Motion carried.

Dale Downin nominated Mark Lee to be Vice Chair, seconded by Diane Munro, all in favor. Motion carried.

Minutes

Motion by Art Edel to approve the December meeting minutes, seconded by Mark Lee. All in favor. Motion carried.

General Municipal Law 239 Reviews

Referral from the Town of Walton Planning Board, presented by Sean Leddy, for a Special Use Permit for John Rigos. The property is located at 4358 Co Hwy 23. Motion by Diane Munro to take no action, seconded by Travis O'Dell. All in favor. Motion carried.

Referral from the Town of Walton Planning Board, presented by Sean Leddy, for a Special Use Permit for Vincenzo Vaccaro. The property is located at 5142 Co Hwy 47. Motion by Dale Downin to take no action, seconded by Diane Munro. All in favor. Motion carried.

<u>Referral from the Town of Roxbury Planning Board</u>, presented by Kent Manuel, for a Subdivision for Jonathan Follender. The property is located on Ferris Hill Road. Soils tests were done on the smaller lot and waived on the larger lot. Motion by Travis O'Dell to approve, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.

Review & Special Use Permit for Lakehorse Holdings LLC. The property is located on Main Street. The applicant is proposing to construct a building that would have four commercial businesses in it as well as twelve apartments. Motion by Mark Lee to approve, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.

Referral from the Town of Meredith Planning Board, presented by Sean Leddy, for a Subdivision for Grace Telian. The property is located at 10250 Co Hwy 14. Motion by Travis O'Dell to approve, seconded by Diane Munro. All in favor. Motion carried.

Other Business

Climate Smart Communities: The BOS adopted two resolutions; one of the resolutions was to allow solar rise campaign and the second was to support geo-thermal applications.

Motion by Dale Downin to adjourn at 8:00pm, seconded by Art Edel. All in favor. Motion carried.